top of page
  • Writer's pictureCallum Mitchell

Finished legs

Updated: Jul 3, 2018


Legs that have been sanded and ready for joining. They were sized using a thicknesser then I measured them to be rough cut on the band saw. After this I measured them properly and cut them all together so I know there the same size. When I used the band saw I dropped the guard as low as possible had the dust extractor running and was wearing safety glasses to stop any stray chips. I sanded them with 120 grit paper so the finishing material adheres better. I tested that they are square so that they will sit flat on the ground increasing stability. I also made sure that that all the legs were the same length after sanding so that once the top is added it sits flush and even.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page